Group Breakin’ with Cardboard Heaven

So I participated in my first Group Break (which I did have to research just what in the hell that meant) with Cardboard Heaven. The break was a box of 2011 Topps Gypsy Queen, and blasters of 2009 UD Icons & 2009 UD Series 1.

While I prefer the Heritage to the Gypsy Queen stuff, the GQ cards do look pretty damn good. I was on board for The M’s in this break, and even signed up for The Nats just to get the break going. I know nothing of the Nats other than the whole Strasburg thing, but I did get a killer looking Andre Dawson card from when he was with The Spo’s. Also snagged a Walter Johnson card (Washington Senators).

M’s stuff from the Gypsy Queen box were cards of Bedard, Guti, and King Felix, with 2 Ichiro cards…a bronze bordered /999 card, and a mini Sepia /99

From the Upper Deck boxes I landed a Felix Icon card, and a Luis Valbuena Rookie.

All in all, a pretty cool deal. I’ve participated in another break since this one, and have signed up for a third. Cool concept, and The M’s collection shall grow.

Leave a comment